Anne of Green Gables Complete Book Set


Available to order - About 2 weeks for pickup

SKU: 9781945841767-1


    Box or Slipcased
    Publisher: Tundra
    Date Published: September 23, 2014
    Audience: Ages 8-12

    For more than a century, these classic novels have been enchanting readers young and old. Now, all eight books in the Anne of Green Gables series are brought together in this special collector’s edition box set. Here we can follow all the adventures of the feisty redhead with the boundless imagination—from her arrival at Green Gables through her days as the teacher at Avonlea school to her marriage to Gilbert Blythe and motherhood to six inquisitive, high-spirited children of her own. Travel back to a simpler, more tranquil time and remind yourself why Mark Twain dubbed Anne “the dearest and most moving and delightful child since the immortal Alice.”

    These beautifully designed paperback editions will make a wonderful addition to the shelves of booklovers and Anne aficionados alike.

    Includes the following beloved eight titles:
    Anne of Green Gables
    Anne of the Island
    Anne of Avonlea
    Anne of Windy Poplar
    Anne’s House of Dreams
    Anne of Ingleside
    Rainbow Valley
    Rilla of Ingleside

    L. M. Montgomery was born in 1874 on Prince Edward Island in Canada, the setting of 19 of her 20 novels. Included among these books are her beloved Anne of Green Gables series and a number of other novels and short story collections. She died in Toronto in 1942.


    There are no reviews yet.

    Be the first to review “Anne of Green Gables Complete Book Set”

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *